Wait, What!? – Foursquare Friends and Followers

10Apr10

So I’ve recently stumble upon a few interesting anomalies on Fourquare.com

Guess I missed the announcement that certain special people (celebrities… oh and this elf) were granted the special power of… Followers along side their friends.

I can only guess that the difference is they can broadcast to these people without, actually “hearing” back from their followers – thus making a fully un-interactive experience. awesome! wait, what!? no.

I already find foursquare a little lacking in interactively. tips and to-do’s  are great, and the Point system to gain mayorships is fun… but let’s interact!

I want to post pictures from my location,

I want to leave reviews, comments, have a brief bio on my page… something.

What do you guys think Foursquare is missing?



3 Responses to “Wait, What!? – Foursquare Friends and Followers”

  1. hey there and thank you for your information – I have definitely picked up anything new from right here.
    I did however expertise some technical issues using this web
    site, as I experienced to reload the website lots of times previous to I
    could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK?
    Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times
    will often affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing
    with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my email and can look
    out for much more of your respective interesting content.
    Ensure that you update this again soon.

  2. 2 Lona

    A motivating discussion is worth comment. There’s no doubt that that you ought to publish more about this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but typically people do not talk about such topics. To the next! Many thanks!!

  3. Hi! I’ve been reading your website for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from New Caney Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the excellent job!


Leave a Reply

