Meet The 17 Year old that created Chatroulette

17Mar10

Yes you read that right folks,

The website used daily by some 20,000+ viewers connecting them to a random person on a web cam was created by 17 Year old Andrey Ternovskiy, from Moscow.

In a NYTimes article the young net genus said he’d kept his identity a secret becuase

“I was not sure whether I should tell the world who I am mainly because of the fact that I am under age. Now I think that it would be better to reveal myself”

In another Article he goes on to explain  “It took me three days. I built it on an old computer I had in my bedroom.”

3 Days work, 20,000 Daily views, 30 million unique visitors monthly – What have you done lately?

Ternovskiy is in fact a very humble man and when asked  if someone came along to you today and said I’ll give you $5 million for the Web site, would you sell it to them?
He responded “I’m not sure, to be honest. The thing is, I could take the money, but what if it won’t work well in the future? I would blame myself. I don’t want to disappoint people.”

What’s not to like? The lesson here is, you’ll never achieve anything if you don’t just get it out there – there being the web. So what have you done today? get on it!



2 Responses to “Meet The 17 Year old that created Chatroulette”

  1. I’ve read some excellent stuff here. Certainly price bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how a lot attempt you put to make this sort of wonderful informative website.


  1. 1 live adult chat line

Leave a Reply

