The Straw Poll – When do you get your work done?

03Nov09

There is a standard time that the rest of the world likes to call “work hours.” These hours typically occur during a standard 8-12 hour period of mostly daylight. However many of us find ourselves having to push more work into times that are not the standard “day.”

For years I also would stay up until all my work was done then going to bed. Sometimes evening for only a couple hours if necessary. I could work late because I felt like it was a constant build on my day until it crescendos with the last thing and then slide back down with sleep. Plus I hated getting up in the morning.

Nowadays I find that I’m more burnt out by the end of the day and don’t feel like cramming anything more in than usual. Because of this I find myself getting up earlier to get stuff done as I find myself more refreshed and ready to tackle whatever is in front of me.

So my question is: do you work better late or early?

When not working late or early Paul’s other activities can be found at Moon County



No Responses Yet to “The Straw Poll – When do you get your work done?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

