The Anti Blog – I Hate Hump Day

14Oct09

MG anti blog - Blog Banner

G’day Internet Citizens! Happy Hump Day! This is the Anti-Blog where I rebel against trends, fads, Kanye West jokes and EVEN against proper grammar and punctuation. (more punctuation than grammar)

Each Wednesday I’ll take on another person/place/thing/whatever in my long list of dislikes and… anti blog it. πŸ˜› and today being Hump Day what better place to start?

I’ve always wondered the origins of Hump Day, how some genius/R-tard out there came up with the expression and the term. So here you have it my 2 page, size 70 font report paper on the History of Hump Day.

MGphenom

October 14, 2009

Dr. Whoopassonthekidsblowingtheirwhistlesoutsidemyapartmentrightnow

In the early days of man he realized that the middle of the week sucked.
So he gave it a holiday. In order to give Wednesday a certain loftiness
they tagged it with a nickname often synonymous with sexual activity.

The geniuses at Wikipedia state that “The idiom is based on the notion
that if a worker has made it half-way through the week, struggling uphill
from Monday, that the rest of the week is an easier slide toward Friday
and the weekend; the end is in sight from the hump, the top of the hill.”

In closing I think Hump Day Sucks. So do report papers. But not as much
as you Dr. LongnameImadeuptoventmyfrustrationoverkidsplayingtheirfluterecorders,
you suck most of all.

This is all very therapeutic I think. Perhaps not that informative, but I named it The Anti-Blog for a reason. I was disappointed that there’s not a credited originator for the term Hump Day. But maybe you share my disdain for the Day? or its nickname? or maybe you LOVE Wednesday?

(I should clarify Wednesday has holidays… but they all suck… Ash Wednesday and apparently Spy’s Wednesday… named for Judas who betrayed Jesus. I didn’t even know the dude had a holiday named after him… wow)



7 Responses to “The Anti Blog – I Hate Hump Day”

  1. Yes Yes Hump Day… I too have a strong dislike of the Wednesdays. In High School, I actually planned out to use all my allowable absent days to take eveery Wednesday I could off putting me on a 2-2-1-2 (Sat,Sun-Off, Mon,Tues-On, Wed-Off, Thurs,Fri-On) Which I will say does quite nicely chop up a long week nicely.

  2. 2 johnlacey

    Oh! Suddenly that Black Eyed Peas song makes sense. Thanks MG!

  3. Something wrong Kanye jokes?!

  4. JOJ I would think the Black eyed peas song would be MORE confusing now! πŸ˜›

  5. If some one desires expert view about blogging afterward i propose him/her to go to see this webpage, Keep up the fastidious job.

  6. Then came the new Hot Pursuit and I thought EA was back on track the game was
    awesome. I could drive mine at top speed, run technically near-perfect
    laps and still never close on my opponents. Both Samsung and LG have made
    tremendous strides when it comes to penetrating the smartphone market.

  7. 7 oil

    I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish. nonetheless,
    you command get got an edginess over that you
    wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly
    very often inside case you shield this hike.


Leave a Reply

